Reviews and testimonials

We strive to offer the highest quality specialised care for residents with complex needs. Our professional and dedicated team provide expert support and guidance to our residents’ families and are always happy to help. You can read what our families think about Park House below.

I needed to get my husband into a home, I tried two homes, they would not take him and some lady told me about Park House. I rang the manager, she said we will take him tomorrow. It’s a lovely home, friendly staff, you can go any time and always have a cup of tea. They look after him very well. I couldn’t cope. I am really grateful to all the staff. Thank you.

Margaret T
Wife of resident, reviewed on 20th August 2018

My dad who suffers from dementia went into Park House nursing home in January 2018 after being in 2 nursing homes that could not “cope” with his needs. He was very poorly when he went into Park House, he had not eaten or drunk properly for weeks and he was extremely anxious and confused. As the weeks have gone by, he is so much better, he has gained weight, so much calmer and settled in himself. The manager and staff are wonderful and have made a very difficult and heartbreaking experience easier to cope with. Nothing is too much trouble for them and the atmosphere at the home is like one big family. A big thank you to them all.

Jane C
Daughter of resident, reviewed on 3rd August 2018

The care my dad receives at Park House is outstanding, each and every member of staff are kind, caring and compassionate. Park House doesn’t just care for my dad but have been there for my mum and me every step of the way on what has been at times a difficult journey (this truly feels like our second home). My dad is well cared for, enjoys various activities, a wonderful variety of meals offered to him across the week and is very happy in his home from home. My family and I can not thank everyone enough for the care my dad receives.

Rachael
Daughter of resident, reviewed on 21st July 2018

My husband is very well cared for and when I visit I can leave knowing he couldn’t be better cared for elsewhere. Always warmly welcomed by staff and any problems are dealt with immediately. Very friendly happy atmosphere.

A G
Wife of resident, reviewed on 11th May 2018

Everyone at Park House works tirelessly to provide a loving, caring, homely atmosphere for all their residents. All treated with such respect and dignity. I thank God each day for Park House and all its staff who deserve the highest praise.

Darralyn P
Wife of resident, reviewed on 9th May 2018

The wonderful welcome one gets when visiting and the wonderful relationship between the staff and residents is perfect and good to see, it gives one confidence leaving one’s partner there. It’s warm. comfortable, very clean it’s the best nursing home ever.

Audrey P
Resident, reviewed on 4th May 2018

My Father was resident at Park House for almost 6 years. In that time he was very well cared for considering his way with people. I visited every week and found the home to be cheerful, bright and clean and always smelling sweet. It is an old building in part and beautifully decorated and furnished. My Dad had his own place in the sitting room where he could ‘keep an eye on everyone’. His bedroom was small but beautifully formed, cosy might describe it better. It was always clean and made homely by a few of his personal things around him.

Throughout his stay, he was under the impression he was in a hotel and treated the staff accordingly. He was treated with respect and dignity even though he was a cantankerous old man.
He lived until a few days short of his 98th Birthday and that was mainly thanks to the love and care of the staff, to whom I will always be grateful for making his last years happy. I miss my visits to the home and seeing the wonderful staff there.

Penny
Daughter of resident, reviewed on 3rd May 2018

Dad has been at Park House for 8 years and went in for 1 week respite but wasn’t allowed home. Park House staff have always treated him with the utmost dignity and respect. Nothing is too much trouble. He is now bedridden and doesn’t know us but he is cared for so well and we wouldn’t want him anywhere else. Thank you to everyone for their amazing work.

Jane B
Daughter of resident, reviewed on 26th April 2018

I have absolutely no hesitation in recommending Park House Nursing Home to families looking for a safe, loving, and caring sanctuary for their loved ones. In my experience, the staff and management of Park House Nursing Home are second to none and the owners of the home should be very proud of them and continue their support of them…

T J
Daughter of resident, reviewed on 16th April 2018

The staff at Park House are very caring, they work extremely hard but are always pleasant and cheerful. They make you feel welcome and nothing is too much trouble.

Maureen K
Daughter of resident, reviewed on 13th April 2018
Back to top